Official SBP Candidates


The grace period in order to get signatures in for SBP has officially passed. Out of the 5 declared candidates, only 4 reached the 1250 signature threshold, and will officially be on the ballot this year. The four candidates and their total signatures are:

Andrew Powell -1283 signatures

Emilio Vicente – 1932 signatures

Nikita Shamdasani-  1618 signatures

Winston Howes- 1255 signatures


According to Robert Windsor, head of the Board of Elections, Manoj Mirchandani received only 930 votes, well short of the 1250 signatures needed and will not be on this year’s ballot.

Stay tuned as the Carolina Review continues its election coverage. We be having interviews with each candidate. We wish them all good luck!  



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s